Anyone else doing NaNoWriMo 2013?

last reply
5 replies
4.4k views
0 watchers
0 likes
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
It took me a full year to write the 69,000 words of my first novel.

I figure I'll let it marinate while I work on the next novel. And for that, I'm trying to meet the 50,000 words in one month during NaNoWriMo. I've never tried this before, and I'm already behind on my wordcount, but I've realized I'm a deadline-driven kind of gal, and so it can't hurt to try.

LMK if you're attempting this feat as well. We can offer encouragement perhaps.

And if anyone has participated in previous NaNoWriMo, kudos to you! Any tips or words of advice are welcome.

Thx,
Diana
“Play the sunset."
― Mr. Holland (played by Richard Dreyfuss) on "Mr. Holland's Opus"

Find my fan page on Facebook "Diana Shallard" and follow me on Twitter too! https://twitter.com/DianaShallard
Administration
0 likes
I did attempt it last year, but I ran dry at around 10,000 words. Would've loved to try it again, but I have too much going on right now. Will do next year.

Oh and good luck, it's loads of fun.

“Many people hear voices when no one is there. Some of them are called mad and are shut up in rooms where they stare at the walls all day. Others are called writers and they do pretty much the same thing.”

Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Quote by Circle_Something
I don't have a novel in me yet, let alone one in a month.

Me either, Good luck, enjoy the experience.
"No one knows when the final grain of sand will plummet through their own personal Hourglass." ~ CKAcres
"If you really want to make a difference, don't over think it, just do it..."
"Scars of life are deeply etched within the minds of curious old souls."
Active Ink Slinger
0 likes
Whew! I did it! I got my novel done - well the shitty draft at least. I just barely eeked out the 50,000 words by Nov. 30th, but it's there. I'll have to delete many scenes and add a few, but I'm actually pleased with where it went.